Any places that are sold, leased or withdrawn will be automatically archived after 30 days.
If you'd like to manually archive a place instead, you can do so via Details. Simply tap the info button on the place.
Here, select Settings then Archive Place.
To unarchive a place, search for it via the Places tab.
Then simply head to Details, Settings and Unarchive – the same as you did when archiving.