Please note that Privacy Settings are only available to Homepass Standard users.

In Homepass, you can manage Visibility for your places. Visibility controls how your team becomes members of a place.

If a place is open, anyone in your team can become a member without approval.

If a place is private, existing members need to approve new members.

If a place is secret, your team wont be able to find it in the first place – so they can't join or request to join. Exisiting members will need to add new members.

The default visibility of all places in your team can be configured via Team Settings. Simply tap Configuration, then adjust Place Visibility for Sales or Rentals.

Note this setting simply changes the ˆdefault visibility for new places. It won't affect current places, and members can always adjust the visibility of their own places.

To view or change an individual place's visibility, tap the info button to view the Details page. Here, tap Settings then Visibility.

Most teams with private places also restrict contact visibility. Learn more.

Did this answer your question?